Harlands Primary School


The company name of Harlands Primary School is Harlands Educational Trust, which is a charitable company, limited by guarantee and registered in England and Wales with company number 8876009.

The registered office of Harlands Educational Trust is:


Harlands Primary School
Penland Road
Haywards Heath
RH16 1PJ


Telephone: 01444 450782
Fax:  01444 415352
School contact:  Mrs Michael, the Office Manager, and/or Mrs Beck, one of our School Administrators, will be able to help with any enquiries from parents or other visitors to our website.
Headteacher:  Mr McKeown-Webster
(Acting) Deputy Heads:  Mrs Newbery and Mr Simmonds
Inclusion Manager (SENCO):  Mrs Kerse
Safeguarding OfficersMr McKeown-Webster, Mrs Kerse, Mrs Newbery and Mr Simmonds.  Should none of the Safeguarding Officers be in school, please speak to Mrs Michael who will be able to contact one of them.
Chair of Governors:  Mr Swiggs
To contact any of the above, please call or e-mail the School Office in the first instance.


The Office is open from 8.30 to 4.30 during term-time.  

Messages will automatically divert to the answerphone at any time if staff are not available.

Please note that paper copies of the information supplied on the website can be supplied free of charge on request to the School Office.

Updated October 2020